how many bear

Red

How many bear have you seen during your life  did you see them on private land state land  or maybe while driving around etc.  have you had and luck harvesting a bear or missed a bear? 

Im 33 yrs old  I've been hunting for 17 years  

2010  i seen my first bear and was able to take it during gun season it was a female estimated at just over 500lb and had a nice white chest patch.   Private land connected to state land

2013 I seen 5 bear opening day of gun season state land

2014 summer time  I seen I big bear in a field while driving down a country rd

2014 bow season opening morning I seen a small cub   state land

2014 bow season second weekend I missed a big bear  state land

I've never seen one in NYS.......in PA I've seen quite a few.

Three years in a row while hunting spring gobblers I saw bear.  A sow with 5 (yup, five) cubs, a sow with two cubs and then the third year a sow with three cubs.  One encounter was kind of hairy but it worked out OK for me......the cubs weren't to thrilled about it.

During buck season in PA back in the 80's I saw bear a few times but of course there was no season. 

I hunted Alaska in 96 or 97 and saw a few but didn't kill one.  The only one I ever killed was in Sask atchewan and was no giant but still very exciting for me.

• Like 1

Holy cow I've heard that bear  hunting in pa is really good and that there are some really big slobs in pa.

the bear that I seen last year was a sow with 4 nice sized cubs it was pretty neat to see them all running together.

My property is in 8P. We have some great land around us that has a lot of cover and food. I have owned the place for 7 years now and have seen about 20+ bear. Most at hunting season (bow). One afternoon sit I saw 6 bear, A giant corn field was being cut and my stand was on the escape route. They love corn and show up at the most odd times.

• Like 1