How was your 2014 season

bowtech2

Personally I had a good season thus far.  I saw the biggest buck I've ever seen in NY while gun hunting.  Unfortunately he was chasing a doe and I never got a clean shot opportunity.  We saw deer every day we were out and my nephew shot a buck last weekend and my dad was there with us to share in the moment.

I'll give it another go next weekend with the ML and hopefully I'll get my first deer with a ML!!

• Like 1

Saw many deer during bow, (passed several small bucks). Saw 3 deer opening day, shot 1 doe, never saw another deer the rest of the season and hunted fairly hard...Worst gun season I can remember.....Personally, I think it was weather related, but i am no expert.

I'm off to hunt ducks in Louisiana, or I would hunt with ML.

Let's put my season on the FEMALE scale...

A perfect season would be a Halle Berry...

The worst possible season would be a Rosie O'Donnel...

My season was a Marylou Fernbender...

You probably don't know her...She wasn't all that great but she had a couple points of interest...

• Like 4

Did not see 1 deer in the woods. They are all living within 500' of the road. I saw 20 deer from the road. I screamed at them. GET BACK IN THE WOODS !!!! where I can blast you. But they didn't listen.

Now I know why people road hunt.

I wanted to stop, and load my rifle so many times !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hunted every weekend except for one I seen 2 small bucks during bow and passed on both of them didn't see any doe. I seen 2 doe opening day of gun season and took one of them the last weekend I pushed a 5 pt to my friend worst season ive ever had but ill still get out for a couple afternoons with the muzzle loader

• Like 1