Hunting lease with CABIN in Steuben Co., NY

Hunting lease with Cabin now available!

Here's something that doesn't come along very often..... One of our current lessees is giving up his lease and is looking for someone to buy the cabin that is built on the property. Check out the details about the cabin here http://www.cottonhanlon.com/#!cabin-for-sale/xb92b

The complete list of available hunting leases can also be found on our website. Any question please do not hesitate to give me a call or email. 607-594-4600 bob@cottonhanlon.com

Bob

Thanks Bob for this post.

I am the one selling it and some points and perks. For the record, I am selling because I am a FL resident and I just don't use the cabin enough to justify it. Don't think of it as just a hunting cabin. It is a place where you could take the family and get away from it all. (But it still has TV! YES!) You are truly alone here. I purchased the cabin when my father died because I still wanted to hunt but I can't get there as much as I want and still be with my other family. I have put a LOT of work into getting it upgraded. New bathroom, gutters, plumbing, electrical, gas, lifetime paint to name a few.

This land is state land locked. It is dead smack in the middle of 1800 acres of state forest. Near as I can figure the way back owner didn't give it up to the state and so it is a donut hole in the middle. It has a nice creek at the bottom with water that I have drank straight from. I have never seen another hunter from this land. It is so far in that few venture that far to get into the heart of the forest. As you can't legally ride an ATV on state land it would be a hell of a drag to get a deer out from that far in. In my 4 years of ownership I have seen two humans other than me and mine on my cameras, one was a DEC agent.