This may frustrate some hunters a little..

LET EM GROW

I have a ton of coyotes on camera again this summer. This first one just makes me mad/sick.. I know its mother nature, but we really have a problem with them at my place in 8P for a couple of years now .. Wish the season was open now while they're easier to control... I don't get much time to really hunt them, having a young family.. but i took 3 with my archery tackle opening week of 2015 archery season..

Cute shits when they're tiny, but when they grow up.. not so much

post-5238-0-34858100-1469031780_thumb.jp

post-5238-0-03785600-1469032233_thumb.jp

post-5238-0-98705600-1469032235_thumb.jp

post-5238-0-41495800-1469032294_thumb.jp

• Like 3

Sweet hope trapping season is a good one...landowners could solve the problem by letting trappers in after deer season...or even predator hunters...I have been trapping land behind me for 3 years and have the coyotes staying out pretty good. Still and occasional one on cam. It not many

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

• Like 2

Only a couple landowners allow trappers, and dogs to run coyotes.. the others dont, only for the fact that before and after season they do the occasional walk with their family/ pets. 

this fall i want to try and get my licence to trap. I have everything to trap with for the most part. I also know where 2 dens are located.. one being near the one camera.

Maybe ill have more time to get out in the 2016 coyote season.. or maybe take opening week off from deer hunting and focus on coyotes while they are a little easier to coax 

• Like 1

I will tell you this...Your problem is just beginning. Wont be long and you will see no small game and then your deer hunting will be for not. The couple professors on here that preach 30 year old studies will tell ya that if you kill they will come back and even stronger. Bullshite...You declare war and do what you have to do to protect your land and whats on it. Anytime is a good time!

• Like 3