Summer Practice

Doc

You guys putting in any practice time getting those archery muscles tuned up. I usually begin getting a bit more intense at the beginning of next month (August), but this year I I have started a little early.

Just starting to do some shooting, been getting the equipment tuned and working properly and the target backstop refurbished and back into shape. Picked up a new old bow to mess around with, an 1990s Oneida Eagle Aeroforce lever type compound I am still learning about it's idiosyncrasies, so far it has been interesting and fun.

Al

2018-07-15_175901.png

Edited by airedale
  • Like 2

I was shooting out of a treestand that made me realize it's not for archery. For the fun of it I put the 3d target at 70 yards ,ended up losing an arrow . Gotta get that ladder stand switched out for a portable so I have some leg room to stand and shoot.

• Like 1

10 hours ago, airedale said:

Just starting to do some shooting, been getting the equipment tuned and working properly and the target backstop refurbished and back into shape. Picked up a new old bow to mess around with, an 1990s Oneida Eagle Aeroforce lever type compound I am still learning about it's idiosyncrasies, so far it has been interesting and fun.

Al

2018-07-15_175901.png

one of my favorite bows wish i still had mine.

9 hours ago, Jeremy K said:

I was shooting out of a treestand that made me realize it's not for archery. For the fun of it I put the 3d target at 70 yards ,ended up losing an arrow . Gotta get that ladder stand switched out for a portable so I have some leg room to stand and shoot.

yep i hate ladders too.

I have been checking out what it is like shooting from a sitting position. That is kind of weird, but I am getting used to it.