EUCHRE

Pygmy

Heading over to the Legion  in a few minutes for our weekly euchre league....

Funny...Here in WNY everybody knows how to play euchre...When I was in the Navy I learned how regional  the game was...

Most of the guys had never HEARD of euchre...The only regions that seemed to know about it were WNY, central PA, and Michigan...

EVERYBODY from EVERYWHERE  knew how to play pinochle and hearts, but euchre was VERY regional..

• Like 2

I was forced to learn back in the early 80's while traveling to Texas via motor home with great friends from Clarence.  Maybe "forced" is too harsh a word but they needed another guy and I was IT!  I played for a few years back in those days but haven't played in many years. 

I know a bunch of guys that love to play, including my FIL.  He started a euchre club and they play once a week and oh yea, he's in an assisted living facility.

• Like 1

Pitch was always the game around here.  I majored in it in college.  

Me and my roommate got a challenge from two girls in the dorm that thought they could play.  The bet was if we lost we took them out to dinner, and if we won they had to clean our bathroom.  

Our bathroom smelled a lot better the next day. Lol 

• Haha 1

Wife and I are subs for a Euchre Group here .We get called on every once in a while . At work we played Euchre during break and lunch time .

While In the Marines I had to learn to play Double Pinochle before going on my 1st med cruise . Back in the barracks we played Whist .

As a kid we played Hearts , Crazy Eights , War , Brains , etc . 

Heading over to the Legion  in a few minutes for our weekly euchre league....
Funny...Here in WNY everybody knows how to play euchre...When I was in the Navy I learned how regional  the game was...
Most of the guys had never HEARD of euchre...The only regions that seemed to know about it were WNY, central PA, and Michigan...
EVERYBODY from EVERYWHERE  knew how to play pinochle and hearts, but euchre was VERY regional..