Never been an AR guy but this has caught my eye.  Give me all the reasons i cant have one in NY before i think about it!  I have zero knowledge on AR's.  But i have looked a few times at these .410 Omni's.  You can get a 5 shot mag for them so if i did that is it compliant?  And yes i know lots of you wont like the .410 but i like the .410 round, lots of neat stuff for it.  And this gun is in my price range.  image.jpeg.93a6049403b6f82fd84af148aeea8e85.jpegNow this was made off the .410 omni just tweaked a bit.  Is it even worth thinking about for NY ?? https://www.americantactical.us/5512/detail.html

Supposedly its not a pistol, its not a shotgun it falls in between?  Again i know ZERO about them. .....  just thought it would be a fun plinker. 

31 minutes ago, Culvercreek hunt club said:

you have a link to the exact one you want. The link above doesn't look like the pic you provided. 

The link is for the Omni but I think the pic is an Omni that's been lego'd up.  I like the one in the pic.  Short, small and light. But are either of them NY legal?  No idea on this stuff. 

3 minutes ago, moog5050 said:

Either featureless or pinned and 16” barrel.   Don’t know whether a shorter is legal as a pistol.  That has two features so it would have to be pinned but barrel looks shorter than 16”.  

This is one that tries to dance around the SBR laws. it isn't formally called a "stock" it is a "Blade" and designed to rest against your forearm while shooting it like a pistol. In reality it can also be shouldered. I'd have to read up and see it the shotguns get captured under the SBR laws.  I think shotguns in the SBR or state have barrel and over all length minimums set. 

6 minutes ago, moog5050 said:

Either featureless or pinned and 16” barrel.   Don’t know whether a shorter is legal as a pistol.  That has two features so it would have to be pinned but barrel looks shorter than 16”.