Hey Guys ,

For the past  number of years Been putting up ladder stands because they tend to be more secure ; downside is , they’re a pain to put up and take down unless you have help . Also , for the first time ever , I was ticketed this past offseason for keeping my stand up on public land . By law , I know you’re supposed to but had never been caught before so seems like It’s even More impractical to take up and out down a ladder stand each and every season where I hunt . So , I’m thinking of switching to a climber . I’ve never used one before . Do you like them  ? Any brands or makes you woulD recommend ? Thanks , hope everyone’s safe and well :)

5 minutes ago, Northcountryman said:

Hey Guys ,

For the past  number of years Been putting up ladder stands because they tend to be more secure ; downside is , they’re a pain to put up and take down unless you have help . Also , for the first time ever , I was ticketed this past offseason for keeping my stand up on public land . By law , I know you’re supposed to but had never been caught before so seems like It’s even More impractical to take up and out down a ladder stand each and every season where I hunt . So , I’m thinking of switching to a climber . I’ve never used one before . Do you like them  ? Any brands or makes you woulD recommend ? Thanks , hope everyone’s safe and well :)

I love my 3 summit vipers(aluminum). 

• Like 2

I’ve always used Summit climbers, and love them. My current is a Goliath, and I’ve been using it for years. Nothing wrong with it, so need to replace anything but the cables from time to time. Just make sure you have a good foldable hand saw to carry for small branches. 

• Like 1

8 minutes ago, The_Real_TCIII said:

Another vote for the Summit. I thought we were allowed to leave stands out on state land, you learn something new every day

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

I believe you are. But they need to be removed so many days after the season?

• Like 1