New person from central NY asking about mountain lion sightings on 81 between Castle Creek and Whitney point

lionsandtigers

I posted this in another thread on this site but not sure anyone will see it so I am repeating it here:

I have posted this before on other sites but will repeat it here. I will first let you know that I am not a flake. I am a well educated researcher who lacks the imagination to conjure up stories. I am also not a big nature person. I don't go out of my way to spot wildlife. I did not know a thing about mountain lions or any other large cats-nor did I know there was any controversy about them- a year ago. I am writing this to let people know about it but won't defend my observations to those who challenge the veracity of my report. There is no point to doing so.