Bass Tournaments

Fehyd643

So... Do any of you guys participate in any kind of local club tournaments?

I've been fishing for a few years now with a boat, and I love it like crazy.  I'm very much new at boat fishing, but I want to learn.

So here is my question:

I'd like to get into serious bass fishing, I have a decent bass boat and decent gear.  I need a mentor!  I'd like to get into some tournaments next year, but I know my style/ability is just not up to par.  There is a TON if information and educational material online, but that's the problem.  There is a TON!

My 2nd issue is that I have a serious breathing issue. I have an extremely difficult time loading/unloading the boat solo.  I would fish a lot more often if I had a partner.

I can provide a boat and an open an eager mind.  Currently I usually fish docks, weedlines and drop-offs.  Comfortable with basic fishing techniques, but just don't know how to get the best out of my boat. I know I could be doing a ton better.

I live in Newark and my favorite fishing area is Sodus Bay.  Open to travel a bit.

Any takers?