Bullseye Competition

My son shoots NRA Youth Competition.  Also shoots various state matches.  Won the Gold two years in a row in the Connecticut State Games in his class.  He's damn good.  I don't have many pics on this new PC I'm on, but here's a couple from one of our Friday night outings at the club.  It's a ton of fun.  He shoots and Anschutz 1912.  I shoot a vintage 1403.  No scopes, all iron sights.  Distances range from 50 feet to 100 yards.  Rimfire competition is a blast!

20180602_115926.jpg

20180602_115938.jpg

20180602_120041.jpg

Edited by jmark
  • Like 4

Fairly new to indoor NRA. Like golf. You have to be consistent. Tonight was at another club range. Targets higher causes weird form stuff I'm still learning about. Botched my score a bit.
5973a0178e1f678f2f4a7a38aee8e537.jpg&key=e0b3c2de05002f617313906df07ed911b8ddbe7afb5887dafdb43ed83ead9cca5eabb46af47c4ff5aece710db555e9a7.jpg&key=f5c9ffa275d557b6e09097eac8c1d10d959d41a1d9ecc8e5d846eff8ab597bc32daeed40e9490c49623601b75a2123f2.jpg&key=66e5dcd941fdf11ae0b3697070873c83e534c06be4183212341b83615367b8c3

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

What are you shooting .22 rifle, .22 pistol?

Sent from my moto z3 using Tapatalk

I shot Bullseye for 10 years and it was one of my best teaching lessons on learning  marksmanship and increasing my abilities to shoot all firearms better. especially sight picture and trigger control. As they say "practice makes perfect" and I did a lot of that increasing my scores slowly and incrementally each year and eventually hit the wall and knew I was going no farther score wise no matter how much more I practiced. It was fun and something to do in the winters along with making some good friends.

Good luck and keep at it DB, you will have good and bad matches, as time goes on hopefully your scores improve and go up with practice and experience.

Al

Edited by airedale

2 hours ago, airedale said: