Want to start reloading, don't know where to start

Hey guys, I was thinking about starting to reload ammo, but I am completely new to the subject. I don't even know anyone who reloads... How hard is it to start out? how would I start out? and is it "dangerous"? I want to get a more accurate load and save some money, so I really wanna start reloading.

Hey guys, I was thinking about starting to reload ammo, but I am completely new to the subject. I don't even know anyone who reloads... How hard is it to start out? how would I start out? and is it "dangerous"? I want to get a more accurate load and save some money, so I really wanna start reloading.

I hate to see people start reloading without at least a few sessions with an experienced loader along side. Is it dangerous? ..... Yes it can be. There are mistakes that can be made that can have disasterous effects. There is a whole lot of info and instructions available in print, and given the right interpretation of what you are reading, and following instructions and procedures exactly makes reloading perfectly safe. However, misreading one crucial thing, or not interpreting one critical procedure can cause serious personal injury and heavy-duty gun damage and expensive damage to reloading equipment.

So I don't know how many self-taught people we have here (probably a lot of guys with nicknames like Patch-eye, Blinky and Stubs ...lol), but for me, I am sure that I would have screwed up badly somewhere through the process if I had not had my Brother-in-law sitting right at my side describing each step, stopping me when I did something wrong, and warning me about certain parts of the procedure that are little traps. Also, he provided assistance with purchasing the proper equipment and probably saved me a whole pile of money.