White-flash Cuddeback & Stealth-Cam trail cams

Doc

I'm looking at the Cuddeback Attack and the Cuddeback Capture, and the Stealthcam Rogue and the Stealth-cam Sniper Pro for my next purchase. I have only a few qualifications:

good color and quality of day or night images (no infra-red)

good functional quality and reliability

Ease of use and set-up

The cost of the above makes and models is about as far as I will go for price.

Has anyone had any experience with any of these specific cameras? Any general comments on these manufacturers in terms of customer service and reliability, Etc.?

I have no personal experience with those brands but I've read a lot of unfavorable reviews about the Cuddiebacks as well as the older model Stealthcams. I had an older model Stealthcam but I was never happy with the pictures and the batteries (took 8 C's) didn't last more than a week. I don't know much about the newer models. I use a Bushnell Trophy Cam now and I am very happy with it. Extremely easy to set up and use.

Edited by Deerthug

That's worse and worser imo.

Cuddyback and Stealth routinely rank (informally) at the bottom for CS. Cudde used to be great (#1 early on) but they have not done all that great to date in recent years despite having a fanbase. Stealth? I don't know how they stay in business.

The whiteflash capture has some fans...but that's about it out of the four that I would even look at.

I don't think you can go wrong with the Capture. That's a real nice/simple/reliable/quality cam that takes great shots. My only gripe about it was it didn't have a burst mode! I've also heard the mixed opinions on the Attack but no personal experience with them.

Here's one more I'll throw in the mix for ya Doc. Wildgame Innovations D-8. I haven't stayed up to date with their latest cams so they may have new similar models available.