Bought a used fridge for the garage today

fasteddie

I have been butchering my own deer for quite a few years . After skinning and quartering , it still needs more cleaning before grinding , cutting and packaging . It has always been a problem keeping the meat cold and had to be done by moving all the stuff in the kitchen fridge . I was going to but a new fridge for the garage but the guy at the store said if the garage got around 50 - 55 degrees the new fridge would shut off and not turn back on due to the newer electronic technology . Anyway I bought a 10 cu ft fridge for $130 and it is in great condition . Now all I need is for Deer Season to get here .

• Like 5

I have been butchering my own deer for quite a few years . After skinning and quartering , it still needs more cleaning before grinding , cutting and packaging . It has always been a problem keeping the meat cold and had to be done by moving all the stuff in the kitchen fridge . I was going to but a new fridge for the garage but the guy at the store said if the garage got around 50 - 55 degrees the new fridge would shut off and not turn back on due to the newer electronic technology . Anyway I bought a 10 cu ft fridge for $130 and it is in great condition . Now all I need is for Deer Season to get here .

10 months a year you'll have a dandy beer cooler.............

:)

Good deal, Eddie...I have been lucky....My last 2 garage fridges have been given to me by friends who were getting new ones...

I call it my BBD  ( Beer, Bait, Deer) fridge......

LOL! I got my "BBD" from my brother about 7-8 years ago ….Still running strong..

I love mine! Just be careful electronics or not. Even old-fashioned ones can stop cooling at low temps. I lost some good salmon / trout eggs before I learned this. Luckily before I had venison. Best for me to keep important meats, etc in chest freezer in the house.