My private war....

Well I've been battling yellow nutsedge for a few years, but it with roundup a few times but it grows back from any part seed, or tuber..  decided to go chemical specific as its creeping Into my clover plot,orchard and main logging roads..   decided to go. With sedgehammer .. expensive stuff  for 1.6 punces.. but considering you use a teaspoon per gallon. it should do about 2 acres..    I will win this damn thing yer... 

• Like 4

2 minutes ago, G-Man said:

Well I've been battling yellow nutsedge for a few years, but it with roundup a few times but it grows back from any part seed, or tuber..  decided to go chemical specific as its creeping Into my clover plot,orchard and main logging roads..   decided to go. With sedgehammer .. expensive stuff  for 1.6 punces.. but considering you use a teaspoon per gallon. it should do about 2 acres..    I will win this damn thing yer... 

I HATE when I get yellow nutsedge......good luck with the battle.  :)

• Haha 1

Let me know if what you got works I’ve been dealing with a bamboo type weed for 6 years . I’ve tried gasoline and it kills the steam and leaves but not the root . I even tarped off the area and had a rat living under the tarp so the wife freaked and I pulled the tarp after 6 months. 

5 hours ago, Cory said:

Let me know if what you got works I’ve been dealing with a bamboo type weed for 6 years . I’ve tried gasoline and it kills the steam and leaves but not the root . I even tarped off the area and had a rat living under the tarp so the wife freaked and I pulled the tarp after 6 months. 

Sounds like Japanese knot weed

17 hours ago, Cory said: