BowmanMike

New single pin sight

I bought a used apex covert pro single pin sight today. My first single pin,i hope i like it. This one seems neat since the pin sits on crosshairs and you can dial up the brightness and change color on it. I hope it doesn't take forever to arrive by mail.

I've been using that sight for 3 years now. I'll never go back to a multipin. The only downside is if it raining or snowing the lens can get covered/hard to see through. Put some scope antifog/window wax on there. Love the sight!

Sent from my moto g(6) using Tapatalk

• Like 1

I tried single pin, went back to 5 pin. Just what I am.use to and tried and true. Good luck with it.

I've hunted almost everyday of my life.. the rest have been wasted!

I adjust to change pretty well. I like the idea of a smaller pin and for most of my hunting i wont even have to adjust it i think. Set it for 23 or so and i should be good from 10 to 30. I have a 4 pin sight now,but the screws on it are getting rusty and it is entry level sight that is 5 or six years old now. 

I may need some optics at some point,my vision is not improvong and this sight is set up for it.

I trade my spot hogg sight this winter for a HHA optimizer single pin.....will set it up this summer as a backup hunting rig.

Sent from my moto z3 using Tapatalk

6 minutes ago, BowmanMike said:

I may need some optics at some point,my vision is not improvong and this sight is set up for it.

I switched over to a single pin, .10, only one blurry pin instead of five. I love it, I don’t recall what mine is. 

• Like 1

I have been shooting a single pin Copper John sight for the past 20 years.  It’s a great sight and work’s well for me. Good hunting 

• Like 1

I have the sight installed and i like it a lot. I was nervous about finding the right tape because my bow is slow with the heavy arrows i am shooting,but there was a match. It was easy to sight in and the sight picture is amazing.