Alot of fellow hunters pissin me off AGAIN!

sits in trees

Here it is less than 2 weeks from the beginning of bow season and i personally know of several bowhunters who blew shots and also wounded deer last season claiming they are fully ready to hunt opening morning and they havent even SHOT YET?????? i have been fidgeting with my bows for weeks now and shooting for the last 2 months every chance i get and i feel like the oddball here?

And can someone explain to me how a so called bowhunter can grab a bow without even checking for string stretch after a year and just shoot it without checking for square or to even see if all those little screws are tight?

Yeah , and what about the accessories on the bow .............

Is the sight tight ? Has it slipped . Are the pins all there ?

Has the string stretched ? Is the peep rotation okay ? Is the string frayed ?

Are the broadheads sharp ? Are they tight on the shaft ?

Are the arrows going to hit the same as the previous year ?

There are many many more items to think about !

Personally , I shoot my bow in the basement in the winter to make sure the muscles I use drawing the bow are in reasonable shape . It would be difficult to not shoot for a year and then have to draw on a deer .

A lot of that and a lot worse going on. I know of a guy that went to buy a new bow and he held it right handed, then left handed, salesman said what are you doing, guy responds I shoot both ways. Salesman put the bow back in the rack and said buh-bye. I quit bowhunting for exactly the reason you state, I didn't have enough time to practice anymore and wouldn't risk a bad shot. So I sold all my gear.

• Like 1