Jeep Liberty

All I can say is ...our daughters first vehicle was a jeep...AGAINST my wishes...told Mr B....she'd flip it....this was two weeks later ...Just leaving our drive ......with both kids in it ...on the way to school....personally...not so fond of jeeps...

Wow! How the heck did that happen?? Was everyone ok?

Jeeps are great vehicles. Tough and usually run forever. ANY top heavy SUV can and will roll over if you make the wrong move. We had a Cherokee, my fiance flipped it because she got onto the shoulder and over reacted while trying to correct it. Didnt happen just because it was a Jeep.

That being said, I have no personal experience with the Liberty, but havent heard anything negative other than the gas mileage not being so great.

Grow, that looks very serious, hope all turned out ok. Culver, I know the jeep liberty, my parents had a 96 that they retired few years back. Had just shy of 200,000 mile. Motors run for ever if taken care of, in line 6, ( got about 20 mpg) . Ignition switch burned out 3 times, until we put a heavier switch in it- Mopar recall that failed. Sender that reads impulses off the ring gear failed, no spark. Door knobs failed, power window trouble;electric seat failures. Of coarse it had 200,000, stuff don't last forever. Then add you usual stuff, rear drum brakes( design of the rear bad, good luck with the parking brake linkage.) Front brake rotor failure-recall, yours have been replaced with that milege.Exchaust, tires tread wear quickly. My knees were jammed into the dash, with the seat all the way back. Other than that, their pretty good. Never really liked Mopars, until owning GM's

Edited by landtracdeerhunter

flipped it because she got onto the shoulder and over reacted while trying to correct it.