Putin's letter to the American people

That was really a great message

They should take Obama's Nobel peace prize & hand it to Putin

Haha I agree fully. At first, I thought America might need to head over to Syria and give them a good slap in the mouth. But that was out of anger by what the media broadcasts and tries to get the American public to believe. And the more it is talked about, the more I think that Putin is right. Not doing anything and letting the security council do what it was made for, could be a world changing motion. I think that Obama disregarding the council will be a slap in the face to the nations that are a part of the group. I'm no expert, just stating my opinion. 

• Like 1

I too had a knee-jerk reaction that we had to do something. Well, I still believe that somebody has to answer for that atrocity, and if we are going to have rules of war, they do require enforcement. The question is whether it is the responsibility of the U.S. to be the world's police force when our national security is not directly threatened. The answer is obvious. We not only do not have the resources to run all over the globe making sure everyone is playing nice, but we don't have the moral right to do that either.

• Like 3

I'm with this guy (see below)

https://www.facebook.com/thedailyshow/posts/10151877282391800

"A good friend of mine and fellow Soldier posted this as his status this morning, I believe it is a well stated and current Soldiers need to read and see how you can properly state an opinion.

Some people are asking me what I think about Syria, so here it is.