deer hunting ethics

jeff garrow

I'm not very good at computers but I have an issue that hunting land owners may have run into. I own 8 acres of land and have a dwelling on the property. We are surrounded by at least 150 acres that is mostly semi-wetland. The owner is a woman who lives in Fairport ny. This woman has given some family members permission to hunt her property and may sell to these people soon. Here's where the ethics come in to play. Again we only have 8 acres surrounded by 150 acres with no dwellings on there property. Guess where these idiots hunt? right on my property line. It looks like we may not be able to hunt because of safety. So they get to hunt and we don't. I hope these people feel good about basically shutting down our hunting.

4 minutes ago, jeff garrow said:

I'm not very good at computers but I have an issue that hunting land owners may have run into. I own 8 acres of land and have a dwelling on the property. We are surrounded by at least 150 acres that is mostly semi-wetland. The owner is a woman who lives in Fairport ny. This woman has given some family members permission to hunt her property and may sell to these people soon. Here's where the ethics come in to play. Again we only have 8 acres surrounded by 150 acres with no dwellings on there property. Guess where these idiots hunt? right on my property line. It looks like we may not be able to hunt because of safety. So they get to hunt and we don't. I hope these people feel good about basically shutting down our hunting.

If it was my 8 and they shut down my hunting you could bet your sweet $#%^ that i would be shutting down theirs along that border.

• Like 2