Has hunting negatively affected your life at all?

Caveman

I'm studying for the LSATs on october 1st but i can't seem to go more than a minute our two without thinking about the upcoming season. This is really getting in the way of me getting the score I want. Anyone else have their obsession with hunting negatively affecting their daily lives?

If there was a ever a study conducted on it...you'd probably be shocked at how many marriages ended in divorce, at least in part, due to hunting issues.

Best to prioritize now. Good score and a little sacrifice now means more and better hunting later.

Before I retired I used to set two weeks aside ( 6 weeks of vacation ) for hunting . The other 4 were for when my wife wanted to do something . It worked out well .

Now I go whenever I have a chance . My wife is probably happy that I am gone ! But then ..... we have only been married for 49 years !

Several years ago I hooked up with this girl I had known for long time. Things seemed to be going along at a mutual pace. One fine morning as we woke she said something like "you know, we have to do something about that hunting thing of yours.."

Well, that didn't work out for her so we 'did' do something about it, 1 week later down the road she went. Kind of a bummer to I mean I thought we got along & I liked her, she was low maintenance and put out. But letting someone controll your life by taking away the passions you enjoy is no way to live out a relationship.

Good call Fantail. I quit smoking for my wife, but I told her straight up that hunting season is MINE. Besides women who want to spend time "chaning you" seem like that's all they do with themselves. I like the fact that my wife has her own hobbies she does, and doesn't need to be around me every second of every single day, like some of my buddies wives who are either stage 5 clingers or just plain bored because they don't have their own agendas.