what would you do?

skyhunter

31 members have voted

1. 1. would you go for a 2nd buck?

• yes, I would hunt for a 2nd buck
    • no, I would not hunt for a 2nd buck

I've been bowhunting with a main partner for 4 years.

We went to Illinois this year and paid for a self guided hunt on a small parcel of land.

We set up stands but do to the size of the small woodlot the best locations for both of us are about 150 yards apart.

My partner shoots a 120 class buck and talks to the guy we are paying who says that he has an extra tag in case he wants to get back out there and hunt for a 2nd buck.

I myself have not yet had an opportunity to shoot a buck.

Now if you were my partner under these circumstances would you go back out there and hunt for a 2nd buck?

how much is this 2nd tag lol. it all depends how much longer are we gonna be there? if a few days or so give the partner a couple days to put his tag on a buck maybe try and film his hunt and after a couple days i might buy the extra tag. thats if i was a man with money. honestly the guy i hunt with would want me to get back into the woods asap.

I'm kind of a "one and done" guy, but that's only because we don't need anymore than one deer in our household. That's just a personal limitation.

However, if I didn't have that limitation, and assuming that there was nothing else to do in the area, I guess I would ask my partner if he had any problem with me continuing to hunt. It might also make a difference if I could see any way that my presence in my stand would impact his success. But if that were the case, we probably shouldn't have been hunting there in the first place.