518hunter

Been lurking and finally made an account

Well this is my first year truly hunting. I’m in college and with a cancelled football season this has been my first fall with plenty of time on my hands to truly hunt. I check this forum just about everyday and have learned quite a bit from it. My family hasn’t been huge into hunting except for my grandfather who is unfourtanetly not able to go hunt with me due to his age but I do plan on bringing him out in his wheelchair to chase some squirrels as it would make his year. Done a lot of bow hunting this year, haven’t connected yet and I have made quite a few mistakes but everyday I’m learning some more. I was able to connect on a doe during the early muzzleloader season in the north country and boy that was fun. Just wanted to introduce myself as I read this everyday and decided today was the day I finally make an account. Goodluck to all!

• Like 12

2 minutes ago, 518hunter said:

Well this is my first year truly hunting. I’m in college and with a cancelled football season this has been my first fall with plenty of time on my hands to truly hunt. I check this forum just about everyday and have learned quite a bit from it. My family hasn’t been huge into hunting except for my grandfather who is unfourtanetly not able to go hunt with me due to his age but I do plan on bringing him out in his wheelchair to chase some squirrels as it would make his year. Done a lot of bow hunting this year, haven’t connected yet and I have made quite a few mistakes but everyday I’m learning some more. I was able to connect on a doe during the early muzzleloader season in the north country and boy that was fun. Just wanted to introduce myself as I read this everyday and decided today was the day I finally make an account. Goodluck to all!

Welcome to the forum! And good luck to you as well this season!

• Like 1

Welcome!! So glad to have you finally join us!