Water Rat

No turkey poults

Just saw 6 hens in my yard and none of them has any poults. I haven’t seen any poults this year. Kinda sad. The bearded lady likes the bird bath.                                         

7A1A87C3-78B5-4F1D-98B5-79AC922E1177.jpeg

71A5A83C-3092-4156-A5A5-E7588A0BFE83.jpeg

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

Same thing here in Orange County . I have not seen any Poults Yet-:(.   I have had 3 Hens come to my Lawn. A Bearded Hen, a large Hen who are both gone now for a few weeks.   And Millie- the 3rd Hen who now Travels with the 2 Jake- Fred + Barney.  I think these 3 Hens are Old Hensthough as, I have been Feeding Turkeys for at least 8 years now.

This is the 1st year that, I have not seen any Poults!  

I saw a hen yesterday with two poults that couldn't have been more than a week old............

• Like 1

Please support the hunting of Mourning Dove In New York State.  For information, visit nydovehunting.weebly.com/

have 6 hens on camera regularly no lil ones, weird because compared to past yrs the weather i thought was decent for nesting

• Like 2

have seen broods with 9,9,4,and 2 poults. But also hens without any poults, including two groups of 4 hens and several single hens. I also thought that conditions would have been ideal for larger groups of poults.

• Like 1

hatch is all over the place here. some super young and others older. not many either.

• Like 1

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Upper Hudson River Valley QDMA

That's strange..After a dry June there should be poults all over the place..I have not seen any either..I have seen a big hen on the property several times, so big I thought she was a jake until I put the binocs on her...Nary a poult...

• Sad 1